Dataset
Cost per study dose
Monthly price of a supplement at the dose used in a cited human study, per brand, with the third-party testing the brand states. Context for comparing prices, not a dosing recommendation.
44 products, 12 compounds, 34 with a computed cost. Last updated 2026-09-29. Download: CSV or JSON (free to reuse with attribution, CC BY 4.0).
Download the dataset on GitHub
Talk to your doctor first. Study doses are context. Some studies were in patients, and nothing here says a dose is safe or right for you.
Showing all 44 products
| Compound | Brand and product | Price | Dose used in the study | Cost per month at that dose | Certifier and testing stated by the brand |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creatine monohydrate | Thorne: Creatine - 90 ServingsChecked 2026-09-28 | $44.00 | Dose used in Preen 2003: 5 g/day maintenance after a 5-day 20 g/day loading phasePubMed record · DOI | $14.67Basis: 5 g/day (Preen et al. 2003) | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| Creatine monohydrate | Momentous: Creatine Monohydrate, 60 servingsChecked 2026-09-29 | $34.99 | Dose used in Preen 2003: 5 g/day maintenance after a 5-day 20 g/day loading phasePubMed record · DOI | $17.50Basis: 5 g/day (Preen et al. 2003)5 g creatine monohydrate per serving read from the product page 2026-09-29; Momentous no longer uses Creapure (page). Subscription price $26.24 ignored. Some variants may be out of stock. | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| Creatine monohydrate | Nutricost: Creatine Monohydrate Powder, 500 gChecked 2026-09-29 | $23.97 | Dose used in Preen 2003: 5 g/day maintenance after a 5-day 20 g/day loading phasePubMed record · DOI | $7.19Basis: 5 g/day (Preen et al. 2003)Servings derived: 500 g / 5 g per serving (both stated on page). Unflavored 500 G variant price. Page carries a generic 'third-party tested' statement but names no certifier. | Generic 'Third-Party Tested' banner on the page, no lab or certifier named |
| Creatine monohydrate | Nutricost: Creatine HCl Powder (CON-CRET), 300 servings of 750 mgChecked 2026-09-29 | $52.97 | Dose used in Preen 2003: 5 g/day maintenance after a 5-day 20 g/day loading phasePubMed record · DOI | $35.31Basis: 5 g/day (Preen et al. 2003)Cost at 5 g/day of the HCl salt for like-for-like comparison with monohydrate; the label serving is 750 mg and no trial in this dataset used HCl. | Third-party tested by an accredited lab (unnamed); made in an NSF certified facility, not a product certification |
| Omega-3 (EPA+DHA) | Thorne: Super EPA (NSF Certified for Sport)Checked 2026-09-28 | $45.00 | Dose used in VITAL: 1 g/day Omacor fish-oil capsule containing 840 mg of n-3 fatty acids (460 mg EPA + 380 mg DHA), per the trial's published principal-results paper (PMC7089819); the PubMed abstract itself states only 1 g/day marine n-3PubMed record · DOI | $18.13Basis: 840 mg/day EPA+DHA (Manson et al. (VITAL) 2019, 1 g Omacor capsule = 460 EPA + 380 DHA)Cost uses EPA+DHA per serving from the label (not total oil weight). | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| Omega-3 (EPA+DHA) | Momentous: Omega-3Checked 2026-09-29 | $39.99 | Dose used in VITAL: 1 g/day Omacor fish-oil capsule containing 840 mg of n-3 fatty acids (460 mg EPA + 380 mg DHA), per the trial's published principal-results paper (PMC7089819); the PubMed abstract itself states only 1 g/day marine n-3PubMed record · DOI | $20.99Basis: 840 mg/day EPA+DHA (Manson et al. (VITAL) 2019, 1 g Omacor capsule = 460 EPA + 380 DHA)Cost uses EPA+DHA per serving from the label (not total oil weight). Some variants (flavours/sizes) may be out of stock; check the page. | NSF Certified for Sport, IFOS Certified (stated on product page) |
| Omega-3 (EPA+DHA) | Transparent Labs: Omega 3Checked 2026-09-28 | $39.99 | Dose used in VITAL: 1 g/day Omacor fish-oil capsule containing 840 mg of n-3 fatty acids (460 mg EPA + 380 mg DHA), per the trial's published principal-results paper (PMC7089819); the PubMed abstract itself states only 1 g/day marine n-3PubMed record · DOI | not calculableEPA+DHA per serving not shown in the page text on the checked date; cost left null. | Own batch test results and COA published (self-published, no external certifier seen) |
| Omega-3 (EPA+DHA) | Carlson: Super Omega-3 Gems, 100 softgelsChecked 2026-09-29 | $36.60 | Dose used in VITAL: 1 g/day Omacor fish-oil capsule containing 840 mg of n-3 fatty acids (460 mg EPA + 380 mg DHA), per the trial's published principal-results paper (PMC7089819); the PubMed abstract itself states only 1 g/day marine n-3PubMed record · DOI | $18.45Basis: 840 mg/day EPA+DHA (VITAL)1,200 mg omega-3 per 2-softgel serving (600 mg EPA + 400 mg DHA). The 50-softgel size is $15.90. Price from storefront product data, 2026-09-29. | IFOS certified (stated on product page) |
| Omega-3 (EPA+DHA) | Carlson: Elite Omega-3 Gems, 60 softgelsChecked 2026-09-29 | $28.20 | Dose used in VITAL: 1 g/day Omacor fish-oil capsule containing 840 mg of n-3 fatty acids (460 mg EPA + 380 mg DHA), per the trial's published principal-results paper (PMC7089819); the PubMed abstract itself states only 1 g/day marine n-3PubMed record · DOI | $16.92Basis: 840 mg/day EPA+DHA (VITAL)1,600 mg omega-3 per 2-softgel serving (800 mg EPA + 600 mg DHA). Larger sizes cost less per softgel (for example 90 for $49.90). Price from storefront product data, 2026-09-29. | IFOS certified (stated on product page) |
| Omega-3 (EPA+DHA) | Carlson: Maximum Omega 2000, 60 softgelsChecked 2026-09-29 | $39.90 | Dose used in VITAL: 1 g/day Omacor fish-oil capsule containing 840 mg of n-3 fatty acids (460 mg EPA + 380 mg DHA), per the trial's published principal-results paper (PMC7089819); the PubMed abstract itself states only 1 g/day marine n-3PubMed record · DOI | $19.15Basis: 840 mg/day EPA+DHA (VITAL)2,000 mg omega-3 per 2-softgel serving (1,250 mg EPA + 500 mg DHA); 60 softgels = 30 servings per the supplement facts. Price from storefront product data, 2026-09-29. | IFOS certified (stated on product page) |
| Vitamin D3 | Thorne: Vitamin D-5,000 (NSF Certified for Sport)Checked 2026-09-28 | $20.00 | Dose used in VITAL: vitamin D3 2000 IU/dayPubMed record · DOI | $4.00Basis: 2000 IU/day (Manson et al. (VITAL) 2019) | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| Vitamin D3 | Momentous: Vitamin D3 2000 IUChecked 2026-09-29 | $19.99 | Dose used in VITAL: vitamin D3 2000 IU/dayPubMed record · DOI | $9.99Basis: 2000 IU/day (Manson et al. (VITAL) 2019)Some variants (flavours/sizes) may be out of stock; check the page. | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| Vitamin D3 | Nutricost: Vegan Vitamin D3 5,000 IUChecked 2026-09-29 | $11.97 | Dose used in VITAL: vitamin D3 2000 IU/dayPubMed record · DOI | $2.39Basis: 2000 IU/day (Manson et al. (VITAL) 2019)Page says made in an NSF Certified facility; that is not a product certification. | Generic 'Third-Party Tested' banner on the page, no lab or certifier named; page also says made in an NSF certified facility (not a product certification) |
| Vitamin K2 (MK-7) | Nutricost: Vitamin K2 MK-7 Softgels (120 ct)Checked 2026-09-29 | $15.97 | Dose used in Knapen 2015: MK-7 180 mcg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $7.19Basis: 180 mcg/day (Knapen et al. 2015) | Generic 'Third-Party Tested' banner on the page, no lab or certifier named |
| Vitamin K2 (MK-7) | Jarrow Formulas: MK-7 180 mcg, 30 softgelsChecked 2026-09-29 | $21.99 | Dose used in Knapen 2015: MK-7 180 mcg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $21.99Basis: 180 mcg/day (Knapen et al. 2015)Page cites a ConsumerLab user survey, which is not a product test. | none stated |
| Vitamin K2 (MK-7) | Jarrow Formulas: MK-7 90 mcg, 60 softgelsChecked 2026-09-29 | $22.99 | Dose used in Knapen 2015: MK-7 180 mcg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $22.99Basis: 180 mcg/day (Knapen et al. 2015)Amount per softgel from product name; 60ct variant price. | none stated |
| Magnesium (glycinate / threonate) | Thorne: Magnesium Glycinate, 90 servingsChecked 2026-09-28 | $26.00 | Median dose across trials in Zhang 2016: 368 mg/day elemental magnesium for a median of 3 monthsPubMed record · DOI | $26.58Basis: 368 mg/day elemental Mg (Zhang et al. 2016) | none stated |
| Magnesium (glycinate / threonate) | Thorne: Magnesium Bisglycinate powderChecked 2026-09-28 | $52.00 | Median dose across trials in Zhang 2016: 368 mg/day elemental magnesium for a median of 3 monthsPubMed record · DOI | $47.84Basis: 368 mg/day elemental Mg (Zhang et al. 2016) | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| Magnesium (glycinate / threonate) | Nutricost: Magnesium Glycinate Powder, 250 gChecked 2026-09-29 | $21.97 | Median dose across trials in Zhang 2016: 368 mg/day elemental magnesium for a median of 3 monthsPubMed record · DOI | $8.56Basis: 368 mg/day elemental Mg (Zhang et al. 2016) | Generic 'Third-Party Tested' banner on the page, no lab or certifier named |
| Magnesium (glycinate / threonate) | Momentous: Magnesium L-Threonate (Magtein)Checked 2026-09-29 | $49.99 | Median dose across trials in Zhang 2016: 368 mg/day elemental magnesium for a median of 3 monthsPubMed record · DOI | $126.87Basis: 368 mg/day elemental Mg (Zhang et al. 2016)Elemental Mg 145 mg and Magtein 2 g per serving read from the page 2026-09-29. The Magtein PS trial used a different formula (with phosphatidylserine and vitamins). Subscription price $37.49 ignored. | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| NMN | Double Wood: NMN SupplementChecked 2026-09-29 | $48.95 | Dose used in Igarashi 2022: NMN 250 mg/dayPubMed record · DOI | not calculableBottle count not read from page. | Third-party tests by ISO/IEC 17025 labs with COAs (self-stated; no named certifier) |
| NMN | Jarrow Formulas: NMN 300 mg, 30 tabletsChecked 2026-09-29 | $49.99 | Dose used in Igarashi 2022: NMN 250 mg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $41.66Basis: 250 mg/day (Igarashi et al. 2022) | none stated |
| NMN | Renue By Science: SLC Enteric NMN 250 mg, 200 ctChecked 2026-09-29 | $58.95 | Dose used in Igarashi 2022: NMN 250 mg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $8.84Basis: 250 mg/day (Igarashi et al. 2022)Blend also contains TMG, zinc, sodium bicarbonate. Product page showed Sold out on 2026-09-29 (audit date). | Page states third-party tested (self-stated, certifier not named; certification files linked on page) |
| NR (nicotinamide riboside) | Tru Niagen (ChromaDex): Tru Niagen 300 mgChecked 2026-09-29 | $49.00 | Dose used in Dollerup 2019: NR 1000 mg twice daily (2000 mg/day)PubMed record · DOI | $326.67Basis: 2000 mg/day (Dollerup et al. 2019)Servings taken from the 30-count variant label; serving size field on page did not render. | Alkemist Labs third-party testing, results published (stated on product page) |
| NR (nicotinamide riboside) | Nutricost: Nicotinamide Riboside + ResveratrolChecked 2026-09-29 | $26.97 | Dose used in Dollerup 2019: NR 1000 mg twice daily (2000 mg/day)PubMed record · DOI | not calculableNR mg per serving not extracted; page says 60 servings of 2 capsules. | Generic 'Third-Party Tested' banner on the page, no lab or certifier named; page also says made in an NSF certified facility (not a product certification) |
| NR (nicotinamide riboside) | Elysium Health: Basis (NR + pterostilbene)Checked 2026-09-28 | $65.00 | Dose used in Dollerup 2019: NR 1000 mg twice daily (2000 mg/day)PubMed record · DOI | not calculableServings and NR amount not extracted. | NSF Certified for Sport (page text; asks user to confirm per lot) |
| Urolithin A | Timeline: Mitopure Softgels (vegan)Checked 2026-09-29 | $99.00 | Dose used in Liu 2022: urolithin A 1000 mg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $198.00Basis: 1000 mg/day (Liu et al. 2022)60 softgels/month, 2 per serving, 500 mg per serving per page. Price is the one-time purchase price ($99) from the product page structured data; the "1-month supply delivered monthly" plan is $89 and is ignored, as subscription prices are elsewhere in this dataset. Corrected 2026-09-29 (audit): earlier value $89 was the subscription price. | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| Urolithin A | Omre: Urolithin A (30 servings)Checked 2026-09-29 | $69.00 | Dose used in Liu 2022: urolithin A 1000 mg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $138.00Basis: 1000 mg/day (Liu et al. 2022)Not the Mitopure ingredient. Subscribe and save price $65.55 ignored. | Batch testing stated (Intertek, Health Level One named by the brand); not a product certification |
| Urolithin A | Mt. Angel Vitamins: Urolithin A 500 mg, 60 capsulesChecked 2026-09-29 | $89.99 | Dose used in Liu 2022: urolithin A 1000 mg/dayPubMed record · DOI | $89.99Basis: 1000 mg/day (Liu et al. 2022)Not the Mitopure ingredient. | "Tested & Verified" stated on the product page; no lab or certifier named |
| Urolithin A | Timeline: Mitopure PowderChecked 2026-09-28 | $89.00 | Dose used in Liu 2022: urolithin A 1000 mg/dayPubMed record · DOI | not calculableOnly price read from structured data; servings/testing not extracted. | none stated |
| Glycine | Thorne: GlycineChecked 2026-09-28 | $31.00 | Dose used in Bannai 2012: glycine 3 g before bedtimePubMed record · DOI | $22.32Basis: 3 g/day = 6 capsules/day at 0.5 g each (1 g per 2 capsules) (Bannai 2012); cost = $31/250 caps x 6 x 30Page lists 250 capsules ($31 /250 Capsule(s)) but also 'Servings Per Container: 250' with a 2-capsule serving; conflict, so servings left null. Capsule-based cost computed: 6 caps for 3 g. | none stated |
| Glycine | Double Wood: Glycine SupplementChecked 2026-09-29 | $19.95 | Dose used in Bannai 2012: glycine 3 g before bedtimePubMed record · DOI | not calculableBottle count not extracted. | Third-party tested with COA (self-stated; no named certifier) |
| Glycine | Bulk Supplements: Glycine Powder, 500 gChecked 2026-09-28 | $25.97 | Dose used in Bannai 2012: glycine 3 g before bedtimePubMed record · DOI | not calculableServing size not extracted; site warns serving sizes are occasionally adjusted. | none stated |
| Taurine | Nutricost: Taurine Capsules 1000 mg, 400 ctChecked 2026-09-29 | $21.97 | Dose range reported in the review's subgroup analysis: 1.5-3.0 g/day of oral taurine (cost basis here uses the 1.5 g lower bound)PubMed record · DOI | $2.47Basis: 1.5 g/day (lower bound of 1.5-3.0 range) (Meta-analysis of RCTs 2026)1 serving = 1 capsule per page (stated for the 240-count). | Page states 'Third-Party Tested' (generic; certifier not named in extracted text) |
| Taurine | Double Wood: L-Taurine 1,000 mgChecked 2026-09-29 | $19.95 | Dose range reported in the review's subgroup analysis: 1.5-3.0 g/day of oral taurine (cost basis here uses the 1.5 g lower bound)PubMed record · DOI | $9.97Basis: 1.5 g/day (lower bound of 1.5-3.0 range) (Meta-analysis of RCTs 2026) | Third-party tested (self-stated; no named certifier) |
| Taurine | Bulk Supplements: Taurine Powder, 500 gChecked 2026-09-28 | $24.97 | Dose range reported in the review's subgroup analysis: 1.5-3.0 g/day of oral taurine (cost basis here uses the 1.5 g lower bound)PubMed record · DOI | not calculableServing size not extracted. | none stated |
| CoQ10 | Thorne: Ubiquinol (Kaneka)Checked 2026-09-28 | $78.00 | Dose used in Q-SYMBIO: CoQ10 100 mg three times daily (300 mg/day) on top of standard therapy; patients had chronic heart failurePubMed record · DOI | $117.00Basis: 300 mg/day (Mortensen et al. (Q-SYMBIO) 2014)Q-SYMBIO's abstract names CoQ10 without stating the form (full text not read); ubiquinol is the reduced form. | none stated |
| CoQ10 | Double Wood: Liposomal CoQ10Checked 2026-09-29 | $19.95 | Dose used in Q-SYMBIO: CoQ10 100 mg three times daily (300 mg/day) on top of standard therapy; patients had chronic heart failurePubMed record · DOI | $29.92Basis: 300 mg/day (Mortensen et al. (Q-SYMBIO) 2014) | Third-party tested (self-stated; no named certifier) |
| CoQ10 | Momentous: Ubiquinol CoQ10 100 mgChecked 2026-09-29 | $34.99 | Dose used in Q-SYMBIO: CoQ10 100 mg three times daily (300 mg/day) on top of standard therapy; patients had chronic heart failurePubMed record · DOI | $104.97Basis: 300 mg/day (Q-SYMBIO)30 softgels per bottle, 100 mg Kaneka ubiquinol each, read from the product page 2026-09-29. Subscription price $26.24 ignored. Some variants may be out of stock. | NSF Certified for Sport (stated on product page) |
| CoQ10 | Nutricost: CoQ10 100 mg, 120 capsulesChecked 2026-09-29 | $18.97 | Dose used in Q-SYMBIO: CoQ10 100 mg three times daily (300 mg/day) on top of standard therapy; patients had chronic heart failurePubMed record · DOI | $14.23Basis: 300 mg/day (Q-SYMBIO)Price from the 120 capsule / 100 mg variant in the storefront product data. Form (ubiquinone or ubiquinol) not stated in the text read. | Third-party tested by an independent accredited laboratory (page statement; lab not named) |
| CoQ10 | Jarrow Formulas: Q-absorb Co-Q10 100 mg, 120 softgelsChecked 2026-09-29 | $49.99 | Dose used in Q-SYMBIO: CoQ10 100 mg three times daily (300 mg/day) on top of standard therapy; patients had chronic heart failurePubMed record · DOI | $37.49Basis: 300 mg/day (Q-SYMBIO)Ubiquinone (Kaneka Q10) with a lipid delivery system, per the page. 60-count is $34.99. | none stated |
| CoQ10 | Jarrow Formulas: QH-absorb Ubiquinol 100 mg, 120 softgelsChecked 2026-09-29 | $85.99 | Dose used in Q-SYMBIO: CoQ10 100 mg three times daily (300 mg/day) on top of standard therapy; patients had chronic heart failurePubMed record · DOI | $64.49Basis: 300 mg/day (Q-SYMBIO)Ubiquinol. 60-count is $50.99. | none stated |
| Spermidine | Double Wood: Spermidine SupplementChecked 2026-09-29 | $39.95 | Dose used in SmartAge: wheat-germ extract supplement providing 0.9 mg spermidine/dayPubMed record · DOI | not calculableCapsule count not extracted. Page showed backordered on the audit day (2026-09-29). | Third-party lab testing with COAs (self-stated; no named certifier) |
| Spermidine | Renue By Science: Lipo SpermidineChecked 2026-09-29 | $49.95 | Dose used in SmartAge: wheat-germ extract supplement providing 0.9 mg spermidine/dayPubMed record · DOI | not calculable90 capsules, 2-capsule serving; spermidine mg not extracted. | Batch COA linked on page (self-published) |
Method
# Method: longevity-cost-per-dose Compiled 2026-09-28. 12 compounds, 35 products (22 with a computed cost). Re-check quarterly (next: 2026-12-28), or sooner if a price moves. **This is not dosing advice.** Doses are quoted only as "dose used in <study>" from the cited PubMed record. Nothing here says a dose is safe, effective or right for anyone; several studies were in patients (e.g. Q-SYMBIO, heart failure). Talk to a doctor or pharmacist before supplementing. ## Study doses Found by PubMed E-utilities search; title, year and dose text read from the PubMed abstract record (each record links PubMed and DOI). Where the abstract did not state the dose, that study was not used (creatine ISSN position stand, Avgerinos 2018, Knapen 2013, Martens 2018 NR and MMFS-01 were dropped for this reason). Full texts were not reachable (PMC and Europe PMC blocked or bot-checked), so doses are limited to what abstracts state. ## Products Price, count, active amount and testing come from the brand's own product page on the checked date (2026-09-28), in USD, as displayed for a US visitor (no coupons or subscription discounts; Momentous also shows a lower per-serving price that was ignored). Amazon and other major retailers were not used: their pages did not give readable data. Thorne prices were read from the visible page price, not its structured data (which showed a placeholder $44 on every product). Testing statements are quoted as the page states them; a generic "third-party tested" claim without a named certifier is not counted as certification. Facility certification (e.g. "NSF Certified facility") is not product certification. ## Derived: cost per study dose per month `cost = price / servings x (study dose / active per serving) x 30`, using the first study listed for the compound (basis recorded in `costBasisDose`), same units on both sides (g converted to mg where needed), no shipping, tax or discounts, no rounding beyond cents. Cases: Thorne Glycine uses capsule count (see GAPS). Omega-3 uses the EPA+DHA amount, not oil weight: VITAL's 1 g/day Omacor capsule held 840 mg EPA+DHA (460 EPA + 380 DHA), read from the trial's principal-results paper (PMC7089819), and product cost divides that 840 mg by the label's EPA+DHA per serving. Taurine uses the lower bound (1.5 g) of the review's 1.5-3.0 g range; double it for 3 g. Currency stays USD; no conversions. ## Caveats - NR, NMN and CoQ10 study doses are much larger than one label serving, so monthly cost is high; forms differ (Q-SYMBIO used ubiquinone; two products here are ubiquinol/liposomal). - Spermidine study product was a wheat-germ extract at 0.9 mg/day; the retail products list a salt weight. No cost computed. - Sample is a convenience sample of brands whose pages could be read, not a market ranking. Fewer than the 3-5 target products per compound in several rows.
Gaps and what is not verified
# Gaps (checked 2026-09-28) Unverified fields are null. Reasons: supplement facts in a pop-up or image (Momentous), page did not render count, or no primary source read. - All compounds: Amazon/major-retailer prices not collected; only 1-4 brand-page products each (target 3-5). Urolithin A (2), spermidine (2) below 3. - Study doses: full texts not reachable. Omega-3: VITAL EPA+DHA content (840 mg) is from the PMC full text, not the abstract; no second study. Creatine: ISSN position stand dose not read. - Creatine: Momentous grams per serving. Omega-3: Transparent Labs EPA+DHA per serving not read, cost null for that product only (Thorne and Momentous costed from label EPA+DHA). - Vitamin D3: none. K2: no MK-7 product tested by a named certifier found. - Magnesium: Momentous L-threonate mg per serving; Magtein trial dose is the formula weight, not elemental Mg. - NMN: Double Wood bottle count. - NR: Nutricost NR mg/serving; Elysium Basis servings and NR mg; Tru Niagen serving count taken from the 30-count variant label. - Urolithin A: Timeline powder servings/testing. Only Timeline verified. - Glycine: Thorne page contradicts itself (250 capsules vs 250 servings of 2 capsules), servings null; Double Wood count; Bulk Supplements serving size. - Taurine: Bulk Supplements serving size; Nutricost certifier not named. - CoQ10: Momentous softgel count. - Spermidine: Double Wood capsule count; Renue spermidine mg. No cost computed. - Third-party testing for most Double Wood/Bulk products is self-stated, no certifier. - Stock: Renue NMN sold out and Double Wood spermidine backordered on 2026-09-29; some Momentous variants may be out of stock. - Third-party testing: Renue NMN states 'third-party tested' without naming a certifier.
Change log
# Changelog - Initial compilation, 2026-09-28: 12 compounds, 35 products, 22 with computed cost; earlier blocked scaffold replaced. Sources now reachable (PubMed E-utilities, brand pages). - Correction, 2026-09-29 (after independent audit): omega-3 costs recomputed from actual EPA+DHA (VITAL 1 g Omacor capsule = 840 mg EPA+DHA; Thorne 21.58 -> 18.13, Momentous 24.99 -> 20.99 per month); study dose entry now 840 mg EPA+DHA; Renue NMN testing changed from 'none stated' to third-party tested (self-stated, certifier unnamed); taurine doseText reworded to a neutral range statement; sold-out/backordered notes added; METHOD and GAPS aligned. Other derived costs recomputed and unchanged. - Correction, 2026-09-29 (content wave 1): urolithin A study label corrected from "Singh et al., JAMA Netw Open" to "Liu et al." (first author on PubMed for DOI 10.1001/jamanetworkopen.2021.44279; Singh is first author of a different trial, Cell Rep Med 2022). No values changed. - Correction, 2026-09-29 (independent audit): creatine trial label corrected from "Burke et al. 2003" to "Preen et al. 2003" (first author of DOI 10.1123/ijsnem.13.1.97) and NR + pterostilbene trial label from "Nielsen et al." to "Jensen et al." (first author of DOI 10.1172/jci.insight.158314). No values changed. - Price re-check, 2026-09-29 (content wave 1b): every Double Wood, Tru Niagen, Renue By Science, Jarrow Formulas, Nutricost and Momentous entry (22 products) re-read against the brand's live storefront product data on 2026-09-29; all 20 prices and variants matched the 2026-09-28 values, so no price changed. Each of those entries now carries `checked: 2026-09-29`. Double Wood NMN also lists two- and three-bottle packs (double $93.01, triple $132.17); one-bottle price is what the dataset uses. Bottle and capsule counts still not readable for Double Wood NMN, Double Wood spermidine and the Momentous creatine, magnesium threonate and ubiquinol entries, so those costs remain uncalculated. - Addition, 2026-09-29 (content wave 2): urolithin A now 4 products (Omre $69, Mt. Angel Vitamins $89.99 added from brand pages; monthly cost at 1000 mg/day $138.00 and $89.99). Neither uses the Mitopure ingredient. Timeline softgels price re-read 2026-09-29 ($89, unchanged). - Addition, 2026-09-29 (content wave 2): Momentous creatine now 5 g per serving (read from page), monthly cost $17.50 at 5 g/day; Nutricost Creatine HCl added ($52.97, 300 x 750 mg; $35.31/month if 5 g of the salt is used, salt-for-monohydrate equivalence not established). - Addition, 2026-09-29 (content wave 2): Momentous Magnesium L-Threonate now 145 mg elemental Mg and 2 g Magtein per 3-capsule serving (from page); cost at 368 mg/day elemental Mg computed. Magtein PS trial formula differs from this product. - Correction, 2026-09-29 (independent audit, content wave 2): Timeline Mitopure Softgels price is $99 one-time (page structured data); the $89 previously used is the monthly-delivery plan price. Monthly cost at 1000 mg/day corrected $178 to $198. Mt. Angel testing field reworded (no certificate of analysis is offered on the page). Other wave 2 entries checked against brand pages: values unchanged. - Addition, 2026-09-29 (content wave 3): CoQ10 now 6 products. Nutricost 100 mg x 120 ($18.97), Jarrow Q-absorb ubiquinone 100 mg x 120 ($49.99) and Jarrow QH-absorb ubiquinol 100 mg x 120 ($85.99) added from storefront product data; Momentous ubiquinol softgel count filled (30, from page). Monthly cost at 300 mg/day (Q-SYMBIO): $14.23, $37.49, $64.49 and $104.97. Forms differ (ubiquinone vs ubiquinol); Q-SYMBIO used ubiquinone. - Addition, 2026-09-29 (content wave 3): omega-3 now 6 products. Carlson Super Omega-3 Gems (100 softgels, $36.60), Elite Omega-3 Gems (60, $28.20) and Maximum Omega 2000 (60, $39.90) added from Carlson's storefront data and product pages, IFOS certified per the page; monthly cost at the VITAL 840 mg/day EPA+DHA basis $18.45, $16.92 and $19.15. - Correction, 2026-09-29 (independent audit, content wave 3): five Nutricost entries (creatine monohydrate, vitamin D3, vitamin K2, magnesium glycinate, NR + resveratrol) were recorded as "none stated", but each page carries the site-wide "Third-Party Tested" banner (generic, no lab or certifier named); D3 and NR + resveratrol also say made in an NSF certified facility. Reworded as generic claims. Testing source URL added for Nutricost CoQ10. Prices and costs unchanged; all wave 3 prices re-read from brand pages and storefront data. - Correction, 2026-09-29 (independent audit, content wave 3): CoQ10 notes no longer say Q-SYMBIO used ubiquinone (its abstract names CoQ10 and does not state the form).
Related: cost-per-dose statistics, supplement guides, the research database.
Embed a cost-per-dose card
Free to embed on any page, with one condition: keep the credit link to Supplement Cost per Study Dose by Longevity Intel that comes with every snippet. Sourced prices and study doses only. It is not dosing advice.
Open the embed on its own to preview it.
Cite this
Data version 2026-09-29. Stable address: https://thelongevityintel.com/cost-per-dose. Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with a link back.