Skip to content
Bryan Johnson
All Protocols
Advanced

Bryan Johnson's Blueprint Protocol, as Published

Bryan Johnson

Bryan Johnson

Entrepreneur; founder of Blueprint

protocol.bryanjohnson.com

Photo: M Robertson, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

As an Amazon Associate, Longevity Intel earns from qualifying purchases. We may also earn a commission from other retailer links, at no extra cost to you. Commissions never influence rankings or scores. How we stay independent

Bryan Johnson sold Braintree to PayPal (announced 2013 at $800 million, per Wikipedia) and now publishes a daily routine called Blueprint at protocol.bryanjohnson.com. This page lists what his protocol page states, checked on 29 Sept 2026. The biomarker results are self-reported by a founder who sells related products, and no independent trial has tested the combination. It is description, not advice, and not a suggestion to copy any element.

Core Philosophy

  • Last meal at noon, about 2,250 calories a day, described on his page as 10% calorie restriction
  • Bedtime 8:30 pm, waking about 5:00 am
  • Six hours of exercise a week: three strength sessions and three cardio sessions
  • Results are published on his own page and are not independently verified

Morning supplements (as listed on his page)

Johnson's protocol page lists a morning stack of his own branded products plus creatine, collagen, olive oil, omega-3 and an adaptogen blend. Doses below are what his page states, not recommendations.

Longevity Mix

A branded multi-ingredient powder sold by Johnson's company

Per his protocol page: listed, amount not stated here
MorningProprietary mix sold by his own company; we have not verified its contents or any effect.

Creatine Monohydrate

View in Database

Listed in his morning stack

Per his protocol page: 5 g
MorningCreatine has the strongest human evidence in this stack for exercise performance; see the graded supplement ladder on this site.

Collagen Peptides

Listed in his morning stack

Per his protocol page: 11 g
Morning; a further scoop at noon

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Listed in his stack

Per his protocol page: 1 tablespoon
Morning and noonJohnson sells his own olive oil brand; that is a commercial interest.

EPA/DHA Omega-3

View in Database

Listed in his morning stack

Per his protocol page: 800 mg
MorningA large trial of ordinary fish-oil capsules (VITAL) found no reduction in major cardiovascular events; see the supplement ladder.

Ashwagandha & Rhodiola

View in Database

Listed in his morning stack

Per his protocol page: 1 capsule
Morning

Prescription medications (as listed on his page)

Johnson's page lists prescription medicines. They are taken under his own physicians. This is a description of one person's protocol, not a suggestion; every item needs a prescriber.

Acarbose

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 400 mg
As listedPrescription only.

Jardiance (Empagliflozin)

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 10 mg
As listedPrescription only; approved for diabetes and other conditions, not for longevity.

Candesartan

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 8 mg
As listedPrescription only.

Repatha (Evolocumab)

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 140 mg every 2 weeks
Injection every two weeksPrescription only.

Armour Thyroid + Levothyroxine

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 60 mg + 100 mcg
As listedPrescription only.

Tadalafil

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 5 mg
As listedPrescription only.

Oral Minoxidil

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 3.75 mg
As listedPrescription only.

Diet: noon cutoff and calories

His page describes a last meal at noon and about 2,250 calories a day.

Noon Food Cutoff

Time-restricted eating

Per his protocol page: stops eating around noon
DailyIn a 139-person randomised trial in people with obesity (NEJM 2022), time restriction did not beat ordinary calorie restriction for weight loss or metabolic markers.

Calorie Restriction, about 10%

Mild calorie restriction

Per his protocol page: 2,250 kcal/day, described as 10% restriction; 130 g protein, 206 g carbohydrate, 101 g fat
DailyThe CALERIE trial used 25% restriction for two years and found a slower DunedinPACE measure but no significant change in PhenoAge or GrimAge; his level is lower than the trial's.

Exercise (as listed on his page)

His page lists six hours of exercise a week.

Strength and cardio

Strength and cardiorespiratory fitness

Per his protocol page: 6 hours a week: 3 strength and 3 cardio sessions
WeeklyA cohort of 122,007 patients found the lowest fitness group had about five times the mortality of the elite group (JAMA Netw Open 2018); it is observational.

Zone 2 and vigorous cardio

Aerobic base and high-intensity work

Per his protocol page: 150 min moderate (zone 2) and 75 min vigorous per week
Within the cardio sessions

Recovery therapies (as listed on his page)

His page lists sauna, hyperbaric oxygen, red light and shockwave sessions. Outcomes quoted are self-reported single-person results, not a controlled trial.

Dry Sauna

Heat exposure

Per his protocol page: 175 F (about 79 C), 20 minutes, daily, with ice protection
Daily

Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy

Photobiomodulation

Per his protocol page: 6 minutes, twice a day
Twice dailySee the red light evidence page: support for some hair and skin outcomes, none for strength in healthy people.

Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT)

Oxygen at raised pressure

Per his protocol page: 60 sessions, 5 a week, 90 minutes each, 100% oxygen at 2 atmospheres
Weekday sessionsHis page reports after 60 sessions a 2.6% telomere length increase, telomerase activity at an age-12 equivalent, hsCRP below detectable levels, a 28.6% pTAU217 reduction and a 300% VEGF increase. These are self-reported results from one person with no control group; read as hypothesis-generating, not proof.

Shockwave Therapy

Listed on his page

Per his protocol page: 4,500 shocks, level 14, 3 times a week
Three times a week

Sleep and skin (as listed on his page)

His page lists a fixed sleep schedule and a skin routine.

Sleep Timing

Fixed sleep schedule

Per his protocol page: 8:30 pm bedtime, about 5:00 am wake
Nightly

Skin routine with tretinoin

Skin routine

Per his protocol page: tretinoin 0.025 to 0.1%
DailyPrescription strength products need a prescriber. His page reports a skin age of 40 at age 44 and 39 at age 48, self-reported.

Self-reported results

These figures are published by Johnson on his own protocol page and have not been independently verified. We could not find a DunedinPACE value on the page on 29 Sept 2026, so any specific figure quoted elsewhere should be treated as unverified.

Biomarker and fitness percentiles

Self-reported by a founder who sells related products

Per his protocol page: muscle 98th percentile; bone density 99th percentile; grip strength top 5%
As publishedOne person, no control group; not evidence the routine causes these results.

Reported cost

Third-party report, not confirmed on his page

Bloomberg reported about $2 million a year (2023)
As reported by WikipediaHis page says only that he has spent millions of dollars; the exact total is not stated there.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Bryan Johnson spend on his Blueprint protocol?

Bloomberg reported a cost of around $2 million a year in 2023 (as relayed by Wikipedia). His own protocol page says only that he has spent millions of dollars and gives no exact figure.

What is Bryan Johnson's biological age?

His protocol page reports a skin age of 39 at chronological age 48 and several fitness percentiles. These are self-reported and not independently verified. We could not find a DunedinPACE value on his page on 29 Sept 2026.

What supplements does Bryan Johnson take?

His page lists a morning stack of branded products (Longevity Mix, Essentials capsules, antioxidants, protein) plus creatine, collagen peptides, olive oil, EPA/DHA and an ashwagandha and rhodiola capsule. Wikipedia reports that he cut his daily supplements from 111 to 30 by March 2026. This describes his routine and is not a recommendation.

Important Disclaimer

This page describes one person's published protocol, checked on 29 Sept 2026, and is not advice. Several elements are prescription medicines taken under his own physicians; do not copy any prescription or medical procedure without a doctor. Johnson is an experiment of one, not a clinical trial, and his results are self-reported.

As an Amazon Associate, Longevity Intel earns from qualifying purchases. We also earn a commission on some other affiliate links. This never influences our coverage.

At a Glance

Supplements30+ compounds referenced
Est. monthly costNot published by Johnson; Bloomberg reported about $2 million a year in 2023 (via Wikipedia)
ComplexityAdvanced
ApproachA published daily routine of fixed timing, exercise, diet, supplements and prescription medicines, with self-reported test results

Measured Results

Last mealNoon
Calories (his page)2,250 a day
Exercise (his page)6 hours a week
Skin age (self-reported)39 at age 48
Find Your Own Protocol →

Free biological age quiz